Take Cover for the Bombshell!!! Miss Bettie Bombshell & Folies

20140130-191112.jpg

In any industry certain individuals will cut away from the pack, as they demonstrate what they have come to be known for. In the case of Miss Bettie Bombshell it’s what she isn’t that has made her one of the most popular artists to ever hit the Speakeasy Nuevo stage!! A classically trained dancer, Bettie doesn’t ‘just’ shimmy. Neither does she ‘just’ shake. No. That would be the stuff of many. After her last outrageous performance at Speakeasy Nuevo where the audience roared in appreciation for her, there seemed to be no two people cheering for the same reason. One reviewer stated, ‘she was just so FUNNY!’ While another said, ‘without taking off her actual cloths she was more sexy that any woman I’ve ever seen!’

This February 15th, Miss Bettie Bombshell will again be drawn to the vaudeville stage of Speakeasy Nuevo, where she will demonstrate without question why she has come to be so known and sought after as one of Melbourne’s leading Burlesque artists. Along with her supporting dancers, Bettie will be presenting a whole new choreography that includes new burlesque and tease along with the added glamour and beauty of her dancers and accompanying follies!

We took Miss Bettie Bombshell aside to talk us through what her newest explosion will be like.

What’s the most important thing that you try to achieve when you’re performing?

The most important thing I try to achieve when performing is, entertaining the masses! Making sure that my audience is interested, excited, and always having a great time whilst watching my shows. I also like to throw in some cheeky bits as a a surprise! (Pun intended)

What has the highlight of your career been so far and why?

My highlight so far has been performing along side my favourite and most respected Australian performer. I have drawn a lot of inspiration from this little lady, and it was something special to be in the same show.

What other performer have you drawn your greatest inspiration from as an artist?

The people I draw inspiration from are largely my friends. I am amazed at the sheer talent of these performers and continue to feel Inspired by their art. And I’m not just talking about the burlesque industry, I draw inspiration from dancers, artists, intellectuals, musicians etc.

What will you be performing at Speakeasy Nuevo on Feb 15?

This performance is going to be amazing! I have gathered two of the most charismatic, incredibly talented, fantastic performers and created a comedic, cheeky, acrobatic, entertaining new act for the Speakeasy Valentines event.

See Miss Bettie Bombshell at Speakeasy Nuevo on February 15th. Seating is strictly limited so log into www.Speakeasy-HQ.com to reserve your seat.

Leave a comment