TCR

20140506-204922.jpg

At Speakeasy Nuevo we have had possibly more emails about one artist than all the others combined. We speak of course of the one and only Boylesque Superstar, Timothy Christopher Ryan!

Performing regularly for heading toward a year with Speakeasy now, at ALL of its different locations, TCR has become one of the biggest draw cards of all our artists if for no other reason than he has, to this day, never performed the same routine twice, while performing over two DOZEN times!!! Very few artists in the world could ever boast such a wide variety of skills and material as he does!!

So we took the Superstar aside from his usual duties of polishing his shoes, seeing on sequins and ironing his Isis wings to ask him the famous five questions!

1) Tell us about your performance; what do you perform?

I am a storyteller. Focusing on physicality and complimenting it with the voice, I communicate fantasy fueled stories that originate from a not to distant reality of mine.

2) How did you begin performing?

The first performance I ever remember performing was a dance I created for my grandmother set to the song ‘I’m a Barbie girl’ by Aqua.

3) If you could meet one person alive or dead who would it be and why?

The one person I’d love to meet in my life would be a clone of myself. I think I’d really enjoy my own company. And oh what a time we would have together.

4) What would you like to be remembered for in 100 years?

I would like to be remembered for my grand immersive performances. Artworks that brought people away from their T.V.’s and computers and encouraged them to play within the interactive art.

5) What will you be performing at Nuevo on May 17th?

Timothy Christopher Ryan presents something rather intimate. It may offend some and it may arouse others. Jump in bed with Timothy as he presents a performance devised purely from his own sex life. A man who loves the idea of sex but is bored by the act it… Time to spice things up a little.

We can’t wait to see his newest adventure in the flesh! For more information and ticketing log into:

http://www.trybooking.com/Booking/BookingEventSummary.aspx?eid=84323

Leave a comment