The Mightiest of Men

  
This Friday night speak easy HQ will present a brand-new lineup of talent who have come together in the name of further in the newest genre of entertainment to hit me in the city theatres in a decade.

Known as Comic Cirque Nuevo, the genre boasts heritage from star subscribers including Charlie Chaplin, fatty Arbukle, and other great to make the most of their ability to use dead pan, slap stick and physical comedy. This Friday night three of its biggest attractions will be hitting the stage in the same bill, demonstrating the contemporary forms that the artist taken.

Headlining the bill will be none of them the much loved and popular, Might Caesar. After making a massive entrance into the Australian entertainment industry a couple of years ago he has grown a massive following of fans around the country. Now as the headline here set to press every person in attendance on Friday night. So we took the big man aside and asked in the bunch of questions to see what makes you tick as he prepares his shoes and ballet skirt for this Friday night show.

Who are you and what do you do?

I am Mighty Caesar. I create and perform physical theatre, and am working hard on the development of new techniques and perfeomance method in the genre, and with my company; Lacrima physical theatre. 

What was your first professional gig and how did it go?

I honestly don’t remember the first one. It’s been so long since the beginning, but I do recall it was fast. There was so much joy and pleasure from doing those first few shows that I have been hooked ever since. I can’t see my life without having some type of creative performance in it. 

What’s your career highlight?

I have a few. But the one that springs to mind first is performing in japan; under a full moon, with the mountains of Hakuba as our backdrop. It was during summer so they had hot summer rain and at one point I looked out into the audience and saw the slightest drizzle of rain falling. The droplets are reflected in the lights. It was one of the most magical stage moments I’ve ever had. 

What’s your greatest dream for your career?

My greatest dream is that the company becomes self sustainable. And will continue for many decades. 

How would you like to be remembered in 100 years time?

To be remembered is enough for me. The rest can be legends and myth that will grow with time. 

What will you be performing at speakeasy this weekend?

This weekend I will be performing a few of my clown acts that have become a bit of a crowd favourite. The first being my “mighty plastic ballet.” As well as the strongman routine “poison” where if you have seen this act there is no describing it. I juggle heavy things and lift people from the audience. The rest needs to be seen to be believed.

Don’t miss your chance to see the Mighty Caesar in action this Friday night as headline act at Comic Cirque Nuevo. Tickets available at:    

http://www.trybooking.com/Booking/BookingEventSummary.aspx?eid=156078

Leave a Reply

